The Southern Metropolitan Region


Interactive map - click to navigate to the District or Region that you are interested in, or search for an address and you will be shown the new District that address is located within.

You can also toggle District and Region layers on and off to compare new with existing boundaries, and when you click on the map you can use the info window to navigate between the district and region for the location you have selected.


About SMR


216 square kilometres.



Albert Park, Ashburton, Balwyn, Beaumaris, Bentleigh, Brighton, Burwood, Caulfield, Carnegie, Clayton, Glen Iris, Hampton, Hawthorn, Kew, Malvern, Notting Hill, Oakleigh, Sandringham, South Melbourne, South Yarra and St Kilda



Southern Metropolitan Region is a metropolitan residential electorate. Features include the Royal Botanic Gardens and Government House, Albert Park Lake and the Grand Prix Racing Circuit, Rippon Lea mansion, the Caulfield Racecourse, Como Park, and Fishermans Bend industrial area as well as a number of commercial and shopping districts.



Albert Park, Bentleigh, Brighton, Burwood, Caulfield, Hawthorn, Kew, Malvern, Oakleigh, Prahran and Sandringham.


Council Regions:

Stonnington, Port Phillip, Boroondara, Glen Eira, Bayside, Monash and Whitehorse.


Email Subscribe

Please sign up to receive Georgie's e-newsletter

Grants for Victorians

A large variety of community grants are available



The Grants Victoria website is HERE

The Active Club Grants are HERE

The VicHealth website is HERE

© 2019 Authorised by Georgie Crozier, 55 St Andrews Place East Melbourne VIC 3002
Funded From Parliament's Electorate Office and Communications Budget | Privacy Policy | Sitemap