New Inductees to the Victorian Honour Roll of Women

Written on the 3 April 2013

New Inductees to the Victorian Honour Roll of Women

Georgie was pleased to be in attendance with the Premier, Dr Denis Napthine, Minister for women’s Affairs, Heidi Victoria and parliamentary colleagues at the 2013 Victorian Honour Roll of Women event in Queens Hall at Parliament House in March.


Twenty women who have contributed in various areas of expertise and leadership were inducted into the Honour Roll this year from a range of backgrounds, including health, science, justice, community services, arts, media, aged care, disability and social justice.


Georgie was also pleased that the Southern Metropolitan Region was well represented with six well deserving women recognised from the electorate. They include:


  • Ms Betty Amsden: An avid volunteer and philanthropist.
  • Professor Edwina Cornish: For her provision of inspirational leadership, first as a pioneer in the biotechnology industry and subsequently as a transformational leader at Monash University.
  • Dr Catherine Crock: Who has been a pioneer in the development and implementation of patient-centred care.
  • Professor Helen Herrman: For her contribution as a leader in the fields of psychiatry, public health and community mental health service reform.
  • Dr Yvonne Ho: Who was the first woman of Asian heritage in Australia to be dually qualified as a radiologist and nuclear medicine specialist.
  • Professor Susan Sawyer: Who is the inaugural chair of adolescent health in the department of paediatrics at the University of Melbourne.


These are all extraordinary women who are doing great work in their respective fields, and they all deserve our admiration and congratulations for the work and contributions they have made to the community.

Email Subscribe

Please sign up to receive Georgie's e-newsletter

Grants for Victorians

A large variety of community grants are available



The Grants Victoria website is HERE

The Active Club Grants are HERE

The VicHealth website is HERE

© 2019 Authorised by Georgie Crozier, 55 St Andrews Place East Melbourne VIC 3002
Funded From Parliament's Electorate Office and Communications Budget | Privacy Policy | Sitemap